Wednesday, 25 January 2012

21 music artists come together for new `Vande Mataram

As many as 21 top-notch music artists, including singers Sonu Niigaam, Shankar Mahadevan and Sunidhi Chauhan and musicians like Amaan Ali and Pandit Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, have lent their voice and hand for a new rendition of India`s national song ‘Vande mataram’.

The contemporary version of ‘Vande Mataram’, released by Veecon Music and Entertainment, is composed by renowned percussionist Bickram Ghosh.

"My version of `Vande Mataram` is introspective and philosophical. It is the national song woven into a new melody 64 years after independence. It is not a song of uprising as was the mainstay of the original song. I`ve created a melody straight from my heart and the finest of India`s artists have executed it," Ghosh said in a statement.

Apart from Niigaam, Mahadevan and Chauhan, the new rendition has singers Shaan, Shubha Mudgal, Roop Kumar Rathod, Mahalakshmi Iyer, Ustad Rashid Khan, Pandit Ajoy Chakraborty, Kaushiki Desikan, Manoj Tiwari, Palash Sen, and popular band Indian Ocean.

Musicians who have played instruments for it include Kamal Sabri (sarangi), Niladri Kumar (sitar), Ganesh and Kumaresh (violins), Pandit Ronu Majumdar (flute), Rajhesh Vaidhya (veena), besides of course Khan (sarod), Bhatt (mohanveena) and Ghosh (tabla, kanjeera, percussions).

Thanks :

No comments:

Post a Comment